Sign Me a River: Boo Hoo Mean Driver

Signing driver duel.

I was on my way to get cat food and random stuff going the speed limit like I usually do….this hot headed, lead foot driver flew up on my bumper and apparently wanted his car to mate with my car. Up ahead, the light was red and there were two cars stopped. I stopped and it so happened to block him from getting into the left turn lane to get on the highway. Boo hoo. He was pissed. I watched him in my rear view mirror and he put his right hand over the steering wheel and gave me the asshole sign using the manual alphabet letter f shape. I signed back to him another sign for asshole. He looked surprised. lol Pretty much every day has been like this since.

~~~

People on the road and store clerks have been so nasty.

It would take a zillion pages to describe what the lady at the dollar store was like and how she totally flipped when I gave her coupons and she had no idea how to process them. It was like I plotted against her to ruin her life. omg.

~~~

In another store, I was deliberately followed by store security. He was a freak. After three times of him coming up at me from behind (never assume a person’s peripheral abilities to be that poor), I turned down an aisle, stopped in the center of it and just waited. He came face front from the opposite end, not expecting me to be just standing there waiting for his creepy self. He had no idea what to do and just stood there staring at me, expressionless, dead in the eye…and me in return. I counted in my head and when I got to twelve, he turned on one heel and walked off. I didn’t see him after that. lol

~~~

There’s more. I’ll finish it up later. 🙂

My 2014 motto and emotional reconstruction attempt: Keep smiling. Don’t let anyone steal your joy.

About TripodMA

I went to protests and all I got was this lousy surveillance. Proud parking lot naturalist. My Awards: Time Magazine Person of the Year! 2011 Recipient of the distinguished FBI Out-And-About & Home Visit award FBI Associates Program Nominee 2009-2010 County Parks Taxidermy Squirrel recipient 2009-2010 Don’t Eff With Me and I Won’t Eff With You certificate 2010
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sign Me a River: Boo Hoo Mean Driver

  1. I returned a battery to a farm and home store. I was dressed in work clothes. The old lady at the register threw a fit. She demanded to know why I returned it. I told her. “One of your employees here told me that it would fit my mower.” It don’t fit and all I want is to exchange it for one that does.” She called the store manager and then stood there and told him a bald faced lie in a very sarcastic tone of voice. The manger refused to accept the battery. I knew if I got angry they’d call the cops on me so I did something they did not expect. I said ” This battery is useless to me.” and I walked out the door leaving the battery behind on her counter.They both stood there with their mouths open shocked.

    Why did she do that? I was dressed in work clothes like many others who visit that type store. She thought I was a bum and there to steal.

    I said I’d never go back but a few months later they had a good sale on a very expensive item. This time I made sure to dress nicely. One of the employees helped me get it to the checkout where the same old lady was working the register. She saw what I was buying, looked at how I was dressed, and stood there with her mouth open shocked speechless. I stood there and gave her an evil stare.

    The old bat no longer works at that store. I’d written an online review and told about how all the young employees were friendly but the old people who worked there were rude and sarcastic and I described the incident with the battery. When I go to that store now the old people are gone and the employees are friendly.

    I’m an old person myself. I hate getting an older person in trouble at work because I know from my own experience it’s hard to find a job. Their behavior was uncalled for.

Leave a Reply

