Police and Fake Workmen

Yesterday I went to an Asian market and blew a lot of money 🙂 I hadn’t been to that one in months so it was time to stock up on mochi cakes, White Rabbit, kim chi, onion pancakes, a bunch of sauces, a melon Ramune :D, etc.
On the way there, I was followed by a cop at a distance for miles. I went beyond where I should have turned and went left into a parking lot to turn around. So, what does he do? He turned right into a parking lot across the street and drove to the exit where he got stuck waiting at the light to go left. I turned right on red after stopping and back tracked.
He appeared in my rear view mirror after a little while and followed until I got to my turn off to the store.

This morning, I’m sitting with a mineral mask on my face and someone comes to the door. OMG. Thanks. Great timing. I look at the camera monitor and there’s a man with an athletic build, very neatly groomed, neatly dressed, an ID tag and a tablet…standing there. A legit enough utility truck was parked in my drive. I took off the mineral mask. I opened the door and he said someone’s name I didn’t recognize. I said “wrong” and asked what house number he was looking for. He fumbled around with the tablet and said my house number. I told him with a little grumpy attitude that this happens a lot. He finally picked up his orange cones that matched his clean and pressed orange polo shirt and left. I looked up the last name he said on a search engine and found it was —>56<— house numbers down the street. Not even the chance a dyslexic error or typo happened.

He looked more like a cop or an FBI agent than a utility worker. Like Special Agent Mikey who wore a water company jacket. lol

There was someone recently who was greeted by the FBI who traveled to their home in a legit looking FedEx truck.

Who knows anymore.

About TripodMA

I went to protests and all I got was this lousy surveillance. Proud parking lot naturalist. My Awards: Time Magazine Person of the Year! 2011 Recipient of the distinguished FBI Out-And-About & Home Visit award FBI Associates Program Nominee 2009-2010 County Parks Taxidermy Squirrel recipient 2009-2010 Don’t Eff With Me and I Won’t Eff With You certificate 2010
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

