Look Ma No Cavities

Went to the dentist after not having gone for ummm well years. The cleaning took a long time …….. but, I have no cavities, no gum disease and no cancer! And they used to just pull back my cheeks and look under my tongue and look around for oral cancer screening, but this time they felt along my jaw, under my chin and down my neck for any lumps or bumps. Pretty cool.

As I was looking out the dentist’s office window trying not to freak out from the scraping and the sonic water blaster, I saw a KCPD cruiser driving over the line going down the road. When I got home this article was online:

Investigation finds technology inside police vehicles can lead to distraction, causing wrecks

Drivers share their police crash stories

In August of 2012, Robert Dyer was driving on Crysler Avenue in Independence, Mo., when he put on his blinker and slowed to make a right-hand turn.
In his mirror, Dyer could see an Independence police car rapidly approaching.
“I yelled, ‘Watch out’ to my friend in the passenger seat,” Dyer told 41 Action News.
The rear-end collision twisted Dyer’s truck around. His friend went to the hospital. Dyer’s head smashed the back window of his truck from the recoil. The crash report indicates the officer was looking at his computer and never even hit the brakes before the collision.
“I’m just sitting there thinking that there’s this policy about everyone with cellphones and other things that you’re not supposed to do in the car,” Dyer said. “But here police officers get by with it. Kind of seems like a double standard.”

More stories in the article.
~~~~~~~~~~

About TripodMA

I went to protests and all I got was this lousy surveillance. Proud parking lot naturalist. My Awards: Time Magazine Person of the Year! 2011 Recipient of the distinguished FBI Out-And-About & Home Visit award FBI Associates Program Nominee 2009-2010 County Parks Taxidermy Squirrel recipient 2009-2010 Don’t Eff With Me and I Won’t Eff With You certificate 2010
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

