……….

Sorrow
Coming together
Coming to understand some things within the family circle

Talking about the dead and the living.
Seeking out who’s who in the cemetery and mausoleum.

Reminiscing with my first cousin about when we were kids and all the fun stuff.
Telling my first cousin the word another cousin used to describe an uncle :X
And how that cousin would always cuss in front of me lol (I guess that’s where I get it from)
My first cousin said she never heard that cousin cuss ever. She was shocked.

Everybody’s relationship is different I’ve come to find out.
Some feel more free to express themselves in front of certain others. lol

I’ve learned that some family relationships have dissolved. I was surprised. Some relatives no longer speaking. Some sporadically. Some have died and nobody does the phone tree anymore, so people find out months later instead of within a day.

It’s upsetting when people die. It effects everyone differently.
One thing I did, I perused the SS Death Index for other people I know who have died, just to see if I remembered their birthdays right.

Then I looked up someone who died when I was in my teens. She was part owner of the place where I kept my horse. She was found in her light blue truck (which she loved) in the buffalo pasture (she loved them too) with a hose attached to the tailpipe and the other end in through the back slider window.

About TripodMA

I went to protests and all I got was this lousy surveillance. Proud parking lot naturalist. My Awards: Time Magazine Person of the Year! 2011 Recipient of the distinguished FBI Out-And-About & Home Visit award FBI Associates Program Nominee 2009-2010 County Parks Taxidermy Squirrel recipient 2009-2010 Don’t Eff With Me and I Won’t Eff With You certificate 2010
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

