Where Are The Cops When You Need Them?

Today, they were there! But, I was in a different city, so it’s not like the usuals are getting any praise.

A scuzzy looking guy in a big white pickup flew up on my bumper, swooped within inches, passed me playing shoot the gap with a couple in an SUV in the lane next to me. The SUV and I stopped for the upcoming red light, but the ahole ran the red light. He actually stopped for the next red light up ahead about 500 feet or so.

My light turned green and the SUV and I were driving on up to the next light where truck man was still waiting for the light to change.

As I was busy being pissed off and yelling in my car to no one who could hear me “Why can’t you leave room when you pass! Stupid ahole red light runner!” all the sudden I felt/heard a low bleeeeeee bleeeeeeeee and there’s a white Charger on my butt with all lights blazing. I pulled over. He passed me and drove his Charger at the truck. (see photo below)

The truck cut across the intersection from the inside lane over to the right, turned the corner and didn’t stop. They topped the hill and I couldn’t see what happened after that.

I’m glad their Chargers are equipped with the additional low frequency sirens, otherwise I would have been oblivious for a while longer. I’m sure he had his regular siren on too, but I can’t hear them very well if at all.

NOTE TO SELF:
Look in your rear view mirror when a jerk driver is near you or has run a red light

About TripodMA

I went to protests and all I got was this lousy surveillance. Proud parking lot naturalist. My Awards: Time Magazine Person of the Year! 2011 Recipient of the distinguished FBI Out-And-About & Home Visit award FBI Associates Program Nominee 2009-2010 County Parks Taxidermy Squirrel recipient 2009-2010 Don’t Eff With Me and I Won’t Eff With You certificate 2010
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

