You Know the Return on Your Plate Is Signal 6 When…

An activist was pulled over by a young cop while driving around midnight. They were followed for quite a while and then lit up (rolling plate check). They pulled over and were asked to show DL and insurance card, but…the cop just glanced at the DL and asked their age, but didn’t bother to call in the DL to dispatch (they don’t really need to anyhow if there’s an NCIC return because it will give the person’s full info upon checking just the plate).

They weren’t speeding, weaving, nothing and the cop didn’t say why he pulled the activist over. The cop asked the activist what they were out doing and the activist lifted up a fast food bag. The cop used his flashlight to peer into the back seat. There, the cop saw a t-shirt with a band name and logo on it laying on the seat and proceeded to tell the activist he went to the band’s last concert. They talked about the band’s music for a while and the cop left. There was no discussion of “Do you know why I pulled you over?” or “I’m giving you a warning for ________”. IF the cop would have seen something shady in the car or what have you…then and only then would he have said he pulled the activist over for some made up reason.

Random cops pulling people over without stating why except for the purpose of checking you or checking in your car is just wrong. In this instance, I’m sure it was because the return on the plate gave info from the list here
HANDLING CODE 3

I know what I need to do today. I need to clean out my car…not that I have anything illegal in it, but there’s a lot of random crap in it and it needs a wipe down…just in case a cop wants to peer into it I don’t want to make it difficult for them to see my treasure trove of ‘green bags‘, change, stack of pony tail keepers on the turn signal lever, pens, hand sanitizer, lip gloss, etc. ::rolls eyes::

Maybe I should print FTP on a t-shirt and leave it in the back seat.

About TripodMA

I went to protests and all I got was this lousy surveillance. Proud parking lot naturalist. My Awards: Time Magazine Person of the Year! 2011 Recipient of the distinguished FBI Out-And-About & Home Visit award FBI Associates Program Nominee 2009-2010 County Parks Taxidermy Squirrel recipient 2009-2010 Don’t Eff With Me and I Won’t Eff With You certificate 2010
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

