Brown Recluse Spiders

http://www.wsmv.com/story/19037646/brown-recluse-spiders-swarm-brentwood-apartment

Brown recluse spiders swarm Brentwood apartment

“I was leaning over my sink, and I grabbed my towel. And there was just this ginormous spider in my towel that I was about to put on my face,” Artrip said.

This was supposed to be the year Artrip lived alone, but these housemates were uninvited and unwelcome.

“These are my roommates,” she said. “So nasty.”

A spider facial doesn’t sound so good. yikes

I hope someone told her to vacuum on the underneath side of her cabinets where there’s a part that hangs over the kick board on the floor and where counter tops overhang on the cabinets. Also, to vacuum the underneath side of box springs and the entire frame, upholstered chairs and couches.
And FGS take everything out of the closet, stand in it and vacuum the back side of the walls, the corners, where the walls meet the ceilings, the baseboards and floor.

I had them in my house before, but just caught them in jars and let them go outside. Then I vacuumed the house and the underneath side of the furniture well and left the vacuum bag out away from the house so any spiders could go free.

About TripodMA

I went to protests and all I got was this lousy surveillance. Proud parking lot naturalist. My Awards: Time Magazine Person of the Year! 2011 Recipient of the distinguished FBI Out-And-About & Home Visit award FBI Associates Program Nominee 2009-2010 County Parks Taxidermy Squirrel recipient 2009-2010 Don’t Eff With Me and I Won’t Eff With You certificate 2010
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Brown Recluse Spiders

  1. Kim says:

    Awe I have been so crazy busy lately I haven’t been able to keep up with my emails. But that is awesome, I do the same thing! Almost everyone else I know would act like I’m crazy so I don’t mention it, lol…I honestly don’t vacuum as often as I should, but I tear the bag open after to release anything & always just catch & release more visible things:)
    To make a long story short I have been hard at work trying to rescue my neighbors puppy:( we have great animal services here, but u know animal laws, they r useless until something unspeakable happens:( So please pray I am successful in my efforts! I really think I will be, but can use all the positive energy I can get!

    Thanks,
    Kim

    • TripodMA says:

      Instant prayer response!

      It’s so sad the laws are they way they are, but I’m glad your animal services are good as they can be in spite of. That has to be because the people they hire are made of the right stuff. (I’m not going to talk about the ‘dog catchers’ here.)

      Often times I wonder where you are. I’m glad you’ve been busy and it’s not that you’re having problems! and thank you for being kind to and helping critters…including spiders 🙂

Leave a Reply

