Love This Song

Love her interpretation.

 

About TripodMA

I went to protests and all I got was this lousy surveillance. Proud parking lot naturalist. My Awards: Time Magazine Person of the Year! 2011 Recipient of the distinguished FBI Out-And-About & Home Visit award FBI Associates Program Nominee 2009-2010 County Parks Taxidermy Squirrel recipient 2009-2010 Don’t Eff With Me and I Won’t Eff With You certificate 2010
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Love This Song

  1. Thanks for your comment on my blog about your HOH experience – and the advice! I will definitely take it to heart. Do you find that your family members also give you grief about your hearing loss? My mother can’t remember to look at me when she speaks to me, and she’s known about my hearing loss for ONLY the past 36 years.

  2. TripodMA says:

    YW.
    My mom was really good about it. She would always face me square and her diction was very good and made it easy to tell what she was saying. She would tell me when I needed to increase my speaking volume too. My dad chooses a different way of being. I’ll leave it at that.

    But, most people I know are face to face talkers in general.
    A few neighbors know I don’t hear well and face me. One signs a little bit, so that’s cool.

    Is your mom busy doing stuff that she doesn’t look at you or doesn’t do face to face talking with anyone?
    Maybe get a small whiteboard with a dry erase marker and nudge it over to her or if she texts on a cell phone, text her your question or comment while you’re there in the room. Maybe after a while she can make the choice to either face you and talk or write/text.

Leave a Reply

