Bitter, Jaded, Discompassionate

Special report | Many bullets, little blame. Day one of two.

http://www.kansascity.com/2012/06/02/3639299/special-report-many-bullets-little.html

To serve and protect?
A different approach by police might have persuaded Jeff to cooperate.
“I didn’t like the way police came at me,” he said.
He was one of several victims who told The Star police seemed unaffected by their pain and asked about prosecution while they were suffering or in shock.
Other victims said police treated them like suspects — accusing them of lying or being gang members.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Not only do they treat people in pain or shock without any compassion, they have even used the “You’re not hurt” routine.

And it’s not just when they accuse you outright. Some like to use the insinuation method saying “How do I know you’re not a gang member?” or “How do I know you’re not doing countersurveillance?” (Ask me how I know) I really think that method is used to make a person go away…less report writing, fewer witnesses to pin down the suspect, easier time for the cop.

From then on, a witness will more than likely take the mindset of ‘eff you if you think I would ever help you when you’re in personal or professional need of anything’.

Like watching the officer down the street talking to my neighbor today; I wish they would transfer out of this sector. There’s no such luck changing who they are inside because they are who they are and they function as they function.
So, when a crackhead was in my back yard sitting on the rock wall last week with his long, cylindrical pipe, lighting it 4 times between inhalations, I just opened my back door and stared at him. He finally noticed, got up and walked away.
I have a box of poppers for the 4th of July and thought I should toss some on the cement to get his attention when he first sat down, but who knows if he would have run at me, tackled me and ate my face off like that guy did in Florida high on bath salts.

If I called the police, the bitchspatcher would have either:
A Been condescending to me (ask me how I know)
B Put the call at the bottom of the priority list and the guy would have vanished (ask me how I know)
C Argue with me about what I was seeing (ask me how I know)

These are the historic behaviors I have experienced from the bitchspatcher, so that’s another thing that makes me go “Why bother”.

About TripodMA

I went to protests and all I got was this lousy surveillance. Proud parking lot naturalist. My Awards: Time Magazine Person of the Year! 2011 Recipient of the distinguished FBI Out-And-About & Home Visit award FBI Associates Program Nominee 2009-2010 County Parks Taxidermy Squirrel recipient 2009-2010 Don’t Eff With Me and I Won’t Eff With You certificate 2010
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

