Lost Sock Memorial Day

Where do they go?

It’s never the uncomfortable sock that’s too tight, heavily textured and leaves marks in your skin, bunches up at the toes or has a thick seam … it’s the good ones, the perfect color, the perfect weight, the perfect amount of elasticity that disappear.

My drawer full of coral, pink, lavender and ice blue single socks…even after years I still have hope I’ll find the missing halves. Maybe one is stuck to the winter fleece sheets or comforter and I’ll come across it in November. Perhaps one is clinging inside a pair of shorts and I’ll find it in the summer. ::shrugs::

If I do upcycle or recycle the single socks, I know what will happen……their mates will reappear one by one. lol

About TripodMA

I went to protests and all I got was this lousy surveillance. Proud parking lot naturalist. My Awards: Time Magazine Person of the Year! 2011 Recipient of the distinguished FBI Out-And-About & Home Visit award FBI Associates Program Nominee 2009-2010 County Parks Taxidermy Squirrel recipient 2009-2010 Don’t Eff With Me and I Won’t Eff With You certificate 2010
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

