Stuff

Most popular topics for this blog:
tags:
1st place as usual ::drum roll and cymbal crash:: the FBI
2nd place – Pittsburgh bomb threats
3rd – OIG
Tied for 4th – Seamus Johnston and Katherine Anne McCloskey
5th – grand jury
Tied for 6th – Special Agent Karen Talarom and Special Agent Kenneth Buford
7th – GSA
~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Vehicles and weirdness of the day:

*An unmarked police car

*Maroon Honda Ridgeline following me into and around in a rather empty parking lot. Waiting until I left the store. Taking off in the same direction just as I exited.

*Olderish men in a pickup in neighbor’s drive. Roommate not associated with Toyota went in house to get Toyota keys. Men examined the Toyota and trunk. Toyota owner roomate and boyfriend were at home so I have no idea why that other roommate got the keys and talked to the men. Boyfriend came outside after truck me left.

*Went to the crappy hardware store for a wire brush. Sales guy asked me if I needed help and I said I needed a wire brush. He turned on his ‘women are stupid’ switch and said well it depends on what you need it for and I told him it was for paint stripping and rust removal on a metal grate (tough for a woman to decide the proper tool to use, I know). He showed me a NYLON bristle brush. OMG. I almost said, “Are you f*cking kidding me?” But I assuaged his 60’s era manly ego and said nothing.
He then proceeded to take me 4 aisles down and showed me the most expensive wire brushes. He left. I went back to the other aisle and picked up a WIRE brush from the bottom shelf by the NYLON brush for 1.29 instead of the 5.99 and up wire brushes he showed me. I hate that store and the people who work there, but it’s close. There was the drain opener incident, the potting soil incident, the dog-b-gone incident, the ignoring incidents…I’m surprised they’re still in business. As much as I hate Home Depot, I’d pick HD over that hardware any day.

My bad, though. I didn’t want to go all the way to the good hardware store where they don’t treat you like you’re an idiot…that’ll teach me. lol
~~~~~~~~~~

About TripodMA

I went to protests and all I got was this lousy surveillance. Proud parking lot naturalist. My Awards: Time Magazine Person of the Year! 2011 Recipient of the distinguished FBI Out-And-About & Home Visit award FBI Associates Program Nominee 2009-2010 County Parks Taxidermy Squirrel recipient 2009-2010 Don’t Eff With Me and I Won’t Eff With You certificate 2010
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Stuff

  1. Toyota owner roomate and boyfriend were at home so I have no idea why that other roommate got the keys and talked to the men. Boyfriend came outside after truck me left.

  2. TripodMA says:

    I see your stealthiness in parroting has thwarted the protective wall of Askimet. Ingenious.

Leave a Reply

