More Visits

Kuwait
Philippines
and
Brazil

~~~
It was a quiet day IRL. I basically did nothing…a load of wash, the dishes, went to the fabric store and had lots of cat lap time 🙂 She’s in my lap right now … sleeping and twitching. Maybe dreaming about catching bugs, swatting wadded up pieces of paper or making a better plan of how to attack me from the basement stairs as I walk past the basement door. lol
~~~
Spring has sprung with really warm weather coming this week. It’s rainy today and the patchy ghetto lawns have miniature islands of emerald green surrounded by nutrient depleted, dark gray dirt. I’ll have to take pics.

Baby wolf spiders are already out and about so I did some caulking around windows yesterday. It’s a pain to put them in a jar and take them back outside all the time since I don’t use bug spray and I don’t smush them, so I do my best to keep them from coming in. I haven’t seen any jumping spiders yet. They bite and their bite is painful. They nest in my rattan baskets on the back porch and find their way inside the house.

For ants, I draw a chalk line on the outside window sills and a chalk line around the doorways outside. They won’t cross over chalk. Pretty cool, huh?
~~~
A Few Words About Daylight Saving Time

It’s for farmers. I’m not a farmer.
My body clock is still screwed up from “fall behind”.
I think people should protest the time change. Right now, the clock shows 9:50 but the body sez 8:50. When I get up at 6 a.m. it will actually be 5 a.m. This is cruelty. This practice should stop.

If someone did a study, I’ll bet they would find this time change business is why so many people are so mean, violent and turn to drugs and alcohol…then have to steal and kill people to keep fueling their addictions. yup. That and all the drugs and hormones that get urinated into the water supply and can’t be filtered out in the sanitation process.

And so I will enthusiastically ponder suing big Pharma as consolation for the loss of the hour of sleep.
~~~

About TripodMA

I went to protests and all I got was this lousy surveillance. Proud parking lot naturalist. My Awards: Time Magazine Person of the Year! 2011 Recipient of the distinguished FBI Out-And-About & Home Visit award FBI Associates Program Nominee 2009-2010 County Parks Taxidermy Squirrel recipient 2009-2010 Don’t Eff With Me and I Won’t Eff With You certificate 2010
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

