Neighborhood Watch

A city worker came and removed the old, faded neighborhood watch sign from the light pole by my house.
He didn’t replace it.
It’s just as well. Police don’t show up for forever anyhow.

About TripodMA

I went to protests and all I got was this lousy surveillance. Proud parking lot naturalist. My Awards: Time Magazine Person of the Year! 2011 Recipient of the distinguished FBI Out-And-About & Home Visit award FBI Associates Program Nominee 2009-2010 County Parks Taxidermy Squirrel recipient 2009-2010 Don’t Eff With Me and I Won’t Eff With You certificate 2010
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Neighborhood Watch

  1. wadingacross says:

    So do something about it.

    Be proactive.

    Start by going to the monthly Neighborhood Watch meetings – they do exist (do you read the monthly Ferguson Times?) Call the police department to complain. Call your city councilman. Contact the head of your local neighborhood association.

    Or, you can just sit on your duff, whine and moan and create a self-fulfilling prophecy that nothing will happen because nothing supposedly ever happens.

  2. TripodMA says:

    I’m not whining or moaning…just finally accept they way they are. ‘Tis why I don’t call anymore even when people are flipping door handles on cars and swiping stuff or when dipsticks are smoking whatever they’re smoking on the street.
    When a cop was in my yard one day I asked him wth was going on and he asked if I had seen a guy walking with a TV. I said no but that I’d check my surveillance recording to see….he said NEVER MIND. I could have at least told him which way the guy went if he was on the recording. Crazy, huh?
    Around here, the more a person complains to the police, the more they become a target of the police. After I complained about speeders and non-stoppers, a cop was on me every morning …waiting for me to pull onto the road. He would pull off the curb and fly up on me. That’s how they operate.
    My city councilman is all about his own neighborhood, his personal appearance and political aspirations. He could care less. lol
    My neighborhood association … nobody even wanted to run for open positions this past time. They’re all about fluff…It’s a joke.

    One day I’ll win the lottery and move to a fancy pants neighborhood.
    lol

Leave a Reply

