Defector

I don’t understand what makes a person do the things they do when it’s detrimental to themselves and others. Protection could have been as simple as staying at the local level. They didn’t have to cave to the eff bee eye.

Although I support that person’s right to seek help, I still believe their perception of what was the most powerful help was done out of their feeling of lack of power. It did afford them the opportunity to slam someone into the ground harder than they ever had been before, and I agree the person needed a little correction and pounding sand into someone’s face by proxy is OK in some instances, it’s just the choice of “hit man” that will forever irk me.

And in order to get the feds’ help, they had to play all ends. Nobody will trust them ever again, except for the new friend they acquired. He doesn’t know the history…he was not there for the whole shebang. He’s probably one of them anyhow.

The effects of the incident have left the person worn, gaunt and tragic looking with a mist of distrust in their eyes and not without a permanent set of watchers I’m sure.

As the resurgence of some of the long time absent joggers, bicyclists and vehicles have made a reappearance in my life over the past few weeks…seeing this person back in the neighborhood causes me to wonder.

There is no communication between us. Just a passing glance and a small smile of recognition tonight. There is nothing to say. There never will be from me.
I wonder if they will report seeing me inside the same place they were tonight.
~~~
If there are still watchers who are assigned to me, they missed a recent thing that should have brought some sort of wrath down on me.

Either nobody saw or nobody cared.

Good times. 🙂

About TripodMA

I went to protests and all I got was this lousy surveillance. Proud parking lot naturalist. My Awards: Time Magazine Person of the Year! 2011 Recipient of the distinguished FBI Out-And-About & Home Visit award FBI Associates Program Nominee 2009-2010 County Parks Taxidermy Squirrel recipient 2009-2010 Don’t Eff With Me and I Won’t Eff With You certificate 2010
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

